Hair: The American Tribal Love-Rock Musical

SOLD OUT – ALL PERFORMANCES!
Hair: The American Tribal Love-Rock Musical
Call 508-339-2822 during business hours

Hair is the musical that changed the face of musical theater during the late 1960s. Featuring music by Galt MacDermot and book and lyrics by James Rado and Gerome Ragni, the musical portrays the hippie culture of America in the 1960s around the time of the US involvement with Vietnam. This new type of ‘Rock’ musical helped pave the way for other shows in the later decade. Featuring a non linear narrative the show was one of the first ‘concept’ musicals and invited the audience on a remarkable journey The show features nudity, sexual acts, profanity and drugs.
Recommended for mature audiences only.

Directors: Meg Quin-Dussault / Shannon Stiles

Buy tickets online by clicking on a performance date, or call 508-339-2822 during business hours

PLEASE NOTE:  HAIR is being performed at the

MMAS Black Box Theater
377 North Main Street, Mansfield

(instead of the Arts Center at Great Woods)

  • Extra Performance , Saturday May 5 @ 2PM    SOLD OUT!
  • Friday, April 20 @ 8:00 PM SOLD OUT
  • Saturday, April 21 @ 8:00 PM SOLD OUT
  • Sunday, April 22  @ 2:00 PM SOLD OUT

  • *Thursday, April 26 @ 8:00 PM SOLD OUT
  • Friday, April 27  @ 8:00 PM SOLD OUT
  • Saturday, April 28  @ 8:00 PM SOLD OUT
  • Sunday, April 29  @ 2:00 PM SOLD OUT

  • *Thursday, May 3 @ 8:00 PM SOLD OUT
  • Friday, May 4  @ 8:00 PM SOLD OUT
  • Saturday, May 5  @ 8:00 PM SOLD OUT
  • Sunday, May 6  @ 2:00 PM SOLD OUT